At St Patrick’s, there are 19 teaching staff and eight support staff.

Our many staff includes our principal, full-time teachers, part-time teachers, a Learning Support Teacher, English as an Additional Language/Dialect (EAL/D) teachers, Learning Support Assistants, a Teacher-Librarian, Library Assistant and Clerical Assistants. There is also a cleaner and grounds person.

The Catholic Schools Office of Maitland-Newcastle also offers support to schools in many ways, acknowledging that many students require additional support at different times in their schooling path to continue their development.

Our school counsellors are generally qualified psychologists or social workers who work within the Pastoral Care and Wellbeing Team and are employed by the Catholic Schools Office, Maitland - Newcastle. They are available in each Diocesan school to support the students, families and staff.

Educational Officers (Student Support Unit at the CSO) can liaise, at the schools request, with Learning Support teams and teachers to support the wellbeing, education and support of students.

A highly structured combination of professional development opportunities, access to quality teaching resources and experiences, as well as an increased emphasis on wellbeing and parent engagement, has been developed to increase student readiness for and engagement in learning. Curriculum differentiation ensures that the needs of students are catered for at all levels.

The Leadership Team is responsible for setting the operational agenda and goals of the school as driven by the Strategic and Annual Plan. This group of dynamic individuals is each responsible for key aspects of the business.

A list of staff contacts can be found below:                                                    

School Executive

Principal: Mr Daniel Ariel   

Assistant Principal: Mrs Diana Brodie

Religious Education Coordinator: Mrs Judith Adams

Primary Co-ordinator: Mrs Kylie Griffiths & Mrs Kate Wilson (Acting)

Classroom Teachers

KF - Miss Hayley Feenstra

KW - Mrs Kate Wilson & Mrs Jasmina Boudan

1D - Miss Cassie Dennis

1EG - Mrs Emilie Wilson & Miss Gabi Dawson

2D - Ms Donna Dowsett

2P - Mrs Michelle Pepper

3B - Mrs Diana Brodie & Mrs Jessica Daley

3W - Mr Robert Watt

4A - Mrs Judith Adams & Mr John McGill

4S - Mrs Silvia Seymour

5W - Mr Robert Woolford

6S - Miss Elise Stewart

RFF Teacher: Mr John McGill

TOM & Gifted Education Teacher: Mrs Toni Richardson

 Learning Support Teacher: Mrs Annette McKay

State Action Plan Leading Teacher: Mrs Kylie Griffiths

EAL/D- English as an Additional Language/Dialect Teacher: Miss Josette Hennessy & Mrs Megan Bloxom

Aboriginal Educator: Mrs Toni Richardson

Teacher Librarian: Mrs Lisa Handsaker & Miss Gabi Dawson

Library Assistant: Mrs Kerry Yates

Support Staff

Pastoral Care Worker: Sr. Rosanne Sinclair

Administrative Assistants: Mrs Mary Bruce and Mrs Anna Yates

Learning Support Assistants:

Ms Mel Charman

Mrs Susanna Di-Nardo

Mrs Kathryn Harvey

Mrs Leanne Young

Canteen Staff: Mrs Amy Beezley

Cleaner: Mrs Nee Orr